The Minnesota Watercolor Society 2015 Spring Exhibition runs until April 9 at the Minnetonka Center for the Arts. The following awards were given out by Juror, Richard Kochenash on Thursday, March 12, 2015.

Best of Show: “Whitewater” Catherine Hearding, Lake Elmo

Emrich/Stordahl Founder’s Award: “Graceful Beauty” Georgia Kandiko, Chanhassen

First Honors: “Fall Daze” Jim Turner, Mound

Second Honors: “Unbridled” Sonja Hutchinson, Wayzata

Third Honors: “50 Marbles” Julie Allen, Minnetrista

Awards of Merit:

• “Llama” Judy Lieber, Bloomington

• “Twilight – St. Peter” Diane Posselt Monroe, Minnetonka

• “Lily Among Thorns (No. 2)” Gail Vass, Maple Plain

Honorable Mention

• “Moonlight Mountain” Cida Smith, Cable, Wisconsin (formerly Bloomington, Minnesota)

• “Floating Market, Thai” Claudia Trepanier, Lakeville

• “Paths Cross” Daniel Green, Minneapolis

• “Lilies At Como” Susan McLean-Keeney, Mendota Heights

• “Bikes” Wendy Westlake, Zumbrota

• “La Parrilla Repast” Jim Turner, Mound

Images of the award winners can be found on the Minnesota Watercolor Society’s website,

Load comments